Powerhouse singer Mahalia Barnes, one of the most impressive female vocalists to come out of Australia, and her band The Soul Mates have teamed up with American blues-rock guitarist Joe Bonamassa to release an album of Betty Davis covers called Ooh Yea! - The Betty Davis Songbook. Scheduled for release on February 23/24, 2015, it explores tracks from Davis' sexy, raw funk records of the early '70s.

Album Track Listing

  1. If I'm In Luck I Might Get Picked Up
  2. Steppin' In Her I. Miller Shoes
  3. In The Meantime
  4. He Was A Big Freak
  5. Your Mama Wants You Back
  6. Game Is My Middle Name
  7. Nasty Gal
  8. Ooh Yea!
  9. You Won't See Me In The Morning
  10. Anti-Love Song
  11. Walking Up The Road
  12. Shoo-B-Doop And Cop Him