The Blues Deluxe Vol. 2 Platinum Edition Box Set is limited to 500 pieces worldwide. With the purchase of this limited edition box set, you will receive:

  • 1 – Cover Box
  • 1 – Blues Deluxe Vol. 2 CD
  • 1 – Blues Deluxe Vol. 2 Single Vinyl (blue color)
  • 1 – Blues Deluxe Remastered CD (exclusive to this box set)
  • 1 – Blues Deluxe Remastered Vinyl (platinum smoke color; exclusive to this box set)
  • 1 – Vinyl Slip Mat
  • 3 – Individual Blues Deluxe Vol. 2 Celluloid Picks
  • 2 – Stickers
  • 1 – Certificate of Authenticity

Superstar Joe Bonamassa Returns To His Roots With New Studio AlbumBlues Deluxe Vol. 2, Celebrating The 20th Anniversary of His Best-Selling Independent Album Blues Deluxe

“If you had told me 20 years ago my career would last long enough to see the 20th anniversary of this little record called ‘Blues Deluxe,’ I’m sure I would have laughed,” Bonamassa reflects.


“Blues Deluxe was my last shot after being dropped by two major record labels and my booking agent. It was then that my manager, Roy Weisman, had his first ‘all in’ moment. We would go back into the studio and record. A record that would hopefully define the direction of whatever future career I might have.” – JB


Bonamassa adds. “The contrast between a cocky 26-year-old and an established 46-year-old is considerable. Does the fire still burn like it did? Am I still playing hungry? Am I even good enough to pay tribute to my heroes all over again? The answer lies somewhere in this album.”

1) Twenty-Four Hour Blues (originally performed by Bobby “Blue” Bland)

2) It’s Hard But It’s Fair (originally performed by Bobby Parker)

3) Well, I Done Got Over It (originally performed by Guitar Slim)

4) I Want to Shout About It (originally performed by Ronnie Earle & The Broadcasters)

5) Win-O (originally performed by Pee Wee Crayton)

6) Hope You Realize It (Goodbye Again) *original song written by Joe Bonamassa & Tom Hambridge

7) Lazy Poker Blues (originally performed by Fleetwood Mac)

8) You Sure Drive a Hard Bargain (originally performed by Albert King)

9) The Truth Hurts Feat Kirk Fletcher and Josh Smith (originally performed by Kenny Neal)

10) Is It Safe To Go Home *original song written by Josh Smith